Welcome to the Generational Dynamics Forum!

Start here, say hello, and tell us a little about yourself.
John

Welcome to the Generational Dynamics Forum!

Post by John »

If this is your first visit, we're glad you're here. Feel free to
post something about yourself.

401kobsessive

Re: Welcome to the Generational Dynamics Forum!

Post by 401kobsessive »

I found this site about a year ago. I had been following Bill Fleckinstien with MSN. That was the first I had heard of the Subprime issue two years ago. Scared me bad enough to pull my money out and wait for the decline. Being an engineer, I am obessive about being ready for the next issue. Trunk of car: First aid kit, Tire pump, flashlight, Pistol, extra fan belt, you get the picture. Anyhow, stumbled on generational dynamics site. I agreed with most of what John was saying, so I became a daily reader. John and I disagree that this thing is mostly generation X's fault. Those to blame are criminals across all gender, race and age groups. Anyhow, I plan to stop in and read your thoughts as a regular. Glad to see I am one of the first to post.

Rafaelloello

Post by Rafaelloello »

401KObsessive: Had to laugh. Also an engineer. Every time I open up the rear of our car I laugh at the big pillowy pair of XL size purple ski gloves that I leave there year round. They're there because I don't want my wife or myself to be there without gloves in case the car breaks down or a tire change is required at -5 degrees.

Welcome to the over-prepared club!

btmiller

Post by btmiller »

I first found this site around 2003 from a link in the Fourth Turning forums and became a semi-regular reader. As events have started moving faster (particularly in the financial industry), I've started stopping by this site daily. I was first introduced to the work of Strauss and Howe in the late '90s, and was intrigued by the predictive power of generational theory.

Many thanks to John for keeping this web site up and running.

isaac