Page 3 of 4

Re: Progress in AI

Posted: Thu Feb 21, 2019 11:03 pm
by Tom Mazanec

Re: Progress in AI

Posted: Mon Feb 25, 2019 4:34 pm
by Tom Mazanec
Reframing Superintelligence:
https://www.fhi.ox.ac.uk/wp-content/upl ... -1.1-1.pdf
Tesla AI chip 20 times faster than Nvidia:
https://www.nextbigfuture.com/2019/02/t ... vidia.html

Re: Progress in AI

Posted: Tue Apr 09, 2019 6:40 pm
by Tom Mazanec
Aurora will give us Exascale Computing:
https://www.nextbigfuture.com/2019/04/a ... BB%BF.html

Re: Progress in AI

Posted: Thu May 02, 2019 10:16 pm
by Tom Mazanec
Neuromorphic computing will speed AI tenfold:
https://www.nextbigfuture.com/2019/05/b ... times.html

Re: Progress in AI

Posted: Wed Jul 17, 2019 3:40 pm
by Tom Mazanec
AI beats top human Poker players.
This is a situation of multi-player opponents with hidden information...a big breakthrough:
https://science.sciencemag.org/content/ ... ce.aay2400

Re: Progress in AI

Posted: Sat Aug 31, 2019 12:23 pm
by Tom Mazanec

Re: Progress in AI

Posted: Wed Sep 04, 2019 3:33 pm
by Tom Mazanec
A Breakthrough for A.I. Technology: Passing an 8th-Grade Science Test
https://www.nytimes.com/2019/09/04/tech ... -test.html

Re: Progress in AI

Posted: Thu Nov 07, 2019 1:52 pm
by Tom Mazanec
Here is a thread on a global warming forum that posts often on the progress in AI:
https://forum.arctic-sea-ice.net/index. ... 392.0.html

Re: Progress in AI

Posted: Wed Jan 29, 2020 5:03 pm
by Tom Mazanec
New artificial intelligence inspired by the functioning of the human brain
https://techxplore.com/news/2020-01-art ... brain.html

Re: Progress in AI

Posted: Sun Feb 16, 2020 8:15 am
by Tom Mazanec